Link Background Artwork


The 3rd release in Jayne Olderman's "The Demos Have Magic" series.
All songs © 1991℗ 2017 written by Michael Bryan Vinson & Jayne Olderman

All instruments performed by Jayne Olderman on
“One Step Ahead of the Blues”, “The Pain”, “Try Again” & “The Front of the Storm” with the addition of fine guitar performances by Brian Messer on “The Front of the Storm” and Dave Anderson’s hooks and shimmer guitars on “Try Again” (Jayne on tremolo guitar)

“He Made Woman” Guitar: Tommy Knight, Drums: George Calhoun, Piano:
Jayne Olderman, Bass: Mike Phillips Music tracks engineered & edited by Larry “LaRue” Cianelli

All background vocals: Jayne Olderman & Michael Bryan Vinson
with the addition of stellar vocals by T.C. Cheek on “One Step Ahead of the Blues” and Donna French on “Try Again” & “He Made Woman”

All music engineered, produced & mixed by Jayne Olderman on the Tascam 38 - circa 1991 except “Try Again” (2017 Protools)